Get Involved With IFCLA
Fair Trade

* Promote fair trade coffee, etc. at all events and places possible
* Organize process for the purchase of fair trade/sweatfree
   apparel in schools
* Support National Farm Worker Ministry and 
   Coalition of Immokalee Workers action campaigns.

Office Work
 
* Help with mailings
* Help with database management
* Prepare annual financial audit/report
* Monitor organizational webpages for information and alerts
* Work on newsletter and updates: write, edit, graphics, photos,
   layout. etc.
* Help with social media and web site
 
 
Accompanying the people of Latin America in their struggles for human rights and social justice since 1982
438 North Skinker Boulevard
Saint Louis, Missouri
63130-4834
www.stl-ifcla.org
Phone:
Email:
(314) 721-2977
ifcla@ifcla.net
GET INVOLVED
 
* VOLUNTEER
          - Fair Trade
          - Office Work
         
* LOBBY
 
* SPEAK OUT
 
* VISIT THE BORDER
 
* VISIT LATIN AMERICA
          - IFCLA
          - Other Organizations

 
VOLUNTEER
LOBBY
Legislative Work
 
* Monitor legislation at National, State and Local levels
          Library of Congress Legislative Information Thomas.loc.gov
          State of Missouri www.state.mo.us
          State of Illinois www.state.il.gov
          About St. Louis stlouis.about.com/od/governmentcities
* Prepare alerts for IFCLA members
* Make appointments and visit legislators
 
 
 
 
SPEAK OUT
Local speakers (as needed)
 
* Reporting: People who have traveled to Latin America
* Raising Consciousness: People who have studied issues
* Sharing Stories: People who are from Latin America
 
Speaking Tours (occasional)
 
* NISGUA: Guatemala Network (usually in November)
* NicaNet: Nicaraguan Network
* Compas de Nicaragua
* SHARE: Salvadoran Foundation
* IFCO: Pastors for Peace (usually in the summer)
* Beehive Collective
* CSN: Colombia Support Network
* HSN: Honduras Solidarity Network

 
VISIT THE BORDER
For border visits:
 
* Annunciation House - www.annunciationhouse.org/bae.html
* Borderlinks  - www.borderlinks.org/bl/index.htm
* Frontera de Cristo - www.fronteradecristo.org
* Humane Borders - www.humaneborders.org
* Coalicion de Derechos Humano - www.derechoshumanosaz.net
* No More Deaths  - www.nomoredeaths.org
* Border Angels - www.borderangels.org
 
 
VISIT LATIN AMERICA
IFCLA Delegations
 
* Spring Break: High School group to Guarjila, El Salvador
* IFCLA is happy to help you prepare yourself or your group for
   travel to Latin America.
 
Other Organizations
 
* IPM - International Partners in Mission www.ipm-connections.org
* Maryknoll laymissioners.maryknoll.org
* Global Exchange www.globalexchange.org/tours
* SHARE Foundation www.share-elsalvador.org
* CRISPAZ www.crispaz.org
* Witness for Peace www.witnessforpeace.org
* Peace Brigades International www.peacebrigades.org
* Christian Peacemaker Teams www.cpt.org
* Fellowship of Reconciliation forusa.org
* Rights Action www.rightsaction.org/ra-content/travel-in-a-delegation
* Alliance for Global Justice www.afgj.org
* Honduras Solidarity Network www.hondurassolidarity.org
 
         For more information on all of these, click here
ifcla028004.jpg
Immigration - Intervention - Investment - Immersion
ifcla028003.jpg ifcla028002.jpg ifcla022003.jpg
Our mission: To accompany the people of Latin America in their struggles for human rights and
social justice, and to educate and advocate in the US 
ifcla023001.jpg
Current
Past